And there ain’t no more !

30 Aug

I keep increasing the resistance on my FES  bike, and my legs keep responding and rising to the challenge. Today, during my sprint workout, I increased the resistance to as high as it would go, 20 Newton-meters, and increased the speed to as high as it would go, 55 rpm, and lo and behold: my legs put out 115 watts for a few seconds! I got the same result on all 5 of my sprints. I finished up with 7 minutes cool down at 40 watts. I can honestly say I never thought I would get to this point. It’s basically unheard of.

I will keep working out at least 3 times a week and try to gradually extend the length of time I can operate at this highest power level. Good times!

To all of you that helped raise funds for this device, once again I am deeply indebted to you.

Untitled 2

One Response to “And there ain’t no more !”

  1. fred pakkala September 1, 2013 at 21:23 #

    Ride or die, thats my motto Stu. You keep going hard bro. I’m thinking of you.peace and love. Fred

    Like

Leave a comment